The Traddock Hotel
4.5 stars - based on 192 reviews
Austwick Yorkshire Dales Settle North Yorkshire LA2 8BY, United Kingdom United Kingdom
00 44 15242 51224
from £95 Per Room B&B
http://www.thetraddock.co.uk/

The TraddockReviews Traddock Hotel

Book Now

Arrival Date
Calendar

Reviews

We’ve been extremely fortunate over the last few years to have received many marvellous accolades & reviews, both from publications & guests. See our Awards section for our past and present accolades or below for some of our reviews.

The Daily Mail - 5th October 2013
The best British rooms for a weekend away: The Good Hotel Guide winners are revealed.
"In a charming village in the Yorkshire Dales, this old manor house is run as a small hotel. The Reynolds family has given it the feel of a home" more...

The Sunday Mirror - 13th Feb 2011
No 1 of the Top 10 boutique hotels for under £100.
“This Georgian country house hotel in Settle, surrounded by rolling hills on the edge of the Yorkshire Dales National Park, bags the title for most spectacular location” more…..

The Telegraph - 10th Aug 2010
“Never is it more important to stay in a good hotel than during one of our friend’s annual walking weekends.” more….

The Observer - 31st January 2010
20 Hotels for a walking weekend
“Check into this charming, informally run Georgian house – a seven-minute taxi ride from Settle train station” more…..

Lord Lee of Trafford - 14th May 2009
Comments by Lord Lee of Trafford during the course of a Debate on Tourism in the House of Lords. Hansard  Vol 710. no 76. Thurs 14th May 2009. Page 1172-1172.

“In England I stayed for a long weekend in the Yorkshire Dales at the Traddock Country House Hotel in Austwick near Settle, which gave an absolutely outstanding level of comfort, food and service.”
 
The Telegraph - 14th Dec 2008
50 of Britains cosiest hotels
“Cross the threshold of this family-run Georgian hotel and you’ll be struck by a feeling of warmth. Not just from the log fires, but also from its comfortable”
more….
 
The Guardian - 22nd Sept 2007
“It’s a mild late-summer evening when Tom and I pull up in the car park of this substantial Georgian house in the village of Austwick, four miles from Settle”  more…